Hall of Fame

Congratulations to our new Shawano Athletic Hall of Fame inductees for 2016!  

1952    King Miller
1961    Lee Otto   
1973    Dennis Blunk


The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be Sat. Oct. 1st at 12:15pm in the Shawano Community High School Commons.  Our new inductees will be recognized at the Homecoming Parade on Friday evening, Sept. 30th at 6:00pm and on Sat. Oct. 1st at the football game at 1:00pm. Please come join the celebration!

Please click on the link below to nominate a Shawano Community High School graduate-athlete to the

Shawano Community High School Hall of Fame.


Hall of Fame Nomination Form


Hall of Fame Inductees

1999                John Cantwell

                        Laura Opperman (Dunnam)

                        Marty Gharrity Jr.

                        Bob Grignon

                        Al Hartman

                        Otis Melberg

                        Neil Montour

                        Charlie O’Brien

                        Mel Peterson

                        Bill Reed

                        John Reed

                        Chuck Raasch

                        Deb Sazama

                        Glenn Schauder

                        Carl Steffen

                        Ed Wagner

                        Tom Wagner

                        Loren Wolf


2000                Christine Burden

                        Sam Carroll

                        Bill Gipp

                        Ed Grosse

                        Richard Grosskopf

                        Daniel Samp


2001                Dick Gast

                        Vaughn James

                        Ron Jesse

                        Terri Larson

                        Orie Meyer

                        Rush Niles

                        Melanie Shively


2002                Benard “Chub” Grignon

                        Jack Anderson

                        Jim Kaquatosh

                        Orman Waukau


2003                Jim Anderson

                        Guy Booth

                        Jeff Waukau


2004                Michael Dodge

                        Jerry Grignon

                        Guy Grignon

                        Jodie Rindt Wagner


2005                George “Jake” Frank

                        Bill Krenger

                        Jeff Leuenberger


2006                Jerry Ebert

                        Dave Ponshok

                        Wendy Jung (Gueths)


2007                Roy “Tam” Andrews

                        Allan Redman

                        Grant Wojta


2008                Russell “Bud” Reed

                        Ken Seering

                        Jerry Waukau


2009                Alfred Reed

                        Dick Weber

                        Mike Wegner


2010                Harley Lyons

                        Bob Neta

                        Barb (Spitzberger) Spranger

                        Brent Reiter


2011                Wayne Rohde

                        Tony Wilber

                        Shelley (Rouse) Rodriguez

                        Emily (Hartzell) Rogers


2012                Kris Jansen

                        Tim Rodriguez

                        Reid Sousek


2013                Bill Soyck

                        Joe Schnepf

                        Dave Kobs


2014               George Bowan

                        Tim McGuire

                         Carol Duquaine-Schils          


2015                Anton Anderson

                         Fred Opperman

                         Dean Mauel

                          Jim Krenger               



  • Shawano School District
  • 218 County Road B, Shawano, WI 54166
  • Phone: 715 526-3194 | Fax: 715 526-6072
  • Email