Community Education

Community Education and Welcome Center Entrance

Community Education

The Shawano School District's Community Education office is located inside Shawano Middle School in Room 102.  Our office has it's own exterior entrance located to the right (south) of the school's main entrance. There is a sidewalk from South Union Street directly to our door.

Welcome to Community Education!

We are excited to have you as a visitor to our page and invite you to explore our enrichment learning opportunities for the whole family. You will find opportunities to develop a new skill, become an artist, learn new crafts, cultivate your gardens, enhance your health, learn about local history, develop musical talents, learn dance/yoga/run/swim, and discover other hidden talents and abilities!

While many of our instructors are professionals, we actively search for people who have hobbies or a passion for something which can be developed into a course. We maintain a robust selection of traditionally successful classes while continually researching and developing new ones.

We are always searching for new instructors who will share their talents with our community - a job skill, a craft, a performing art, a physical activity, or a home improvement technique. Diversity is the key to meeting the community's needs. Please contact us with your fresh ideas for classes. 

Our goal is to offer learning opportunities that best meet the needs of our community. We value your input. Please let us know if you have suggestions for additional classes or ideas for enhancing our current classes. We look forward to seeing you in our classrooms, gymnasiums, and pool.


To provide lifelong learning opportunities and use of resources by forming partnerships with our schools, community and the surrounding area.


COMMUNITY EDUCATION ADVISORY COUNCIL:  Shawano Community Education is supported by a diverse Advisory Council.  Those members are:  Randi Anderson, Ryan Alexander, Jill Arens, Jeanne Cronce, Nancy Schultz, Jeannie Otto, Matt Hendricks, Sandi Kane, Linda Olson, Stuart Russ, Rhonda Strebel, Heidi Russell, Kristi Hauer, and student representatives.